';

Grand Gaube, Mauritius

Mythic Grand Gaube - Mauritius

Cap Malheureux

Mythic Grand Gaube - Picto

Grand Gaube and its surroundings

Grand Gaube fishing village is ideally located in the north of the island. This peaceful haven is nestled between Grand Bay, a tourist centre combining urbanism, luxury and modernity, and the wild coasts of the East blessed with the island’s most beautiful beaches.
The village and its surroundings offer breathtaking views of the Northern islets (Gunner’s Quoin, Flat island, Gabriel islet, Round island and Snake island) and immediate proximity with the most beautiful golf courses on the island.

Croisette

Pereybere

Mythic Grand Gaube - Picto

Must-see places

Must-see destinations in the North include:
– Buzzing Grand Bay. Grand Bay is very lively throughout the year thanks to its numerous restaurants, fashion boutiques, shopping malls, bars and eventful cultural agendas.
– Peyrebère is less bubbly than Grand Bay but is reputed for its fine sandy beaches. Word has it that it boasts the finest sand of the island.
– Cap Malheureux, located on the northern tip of Mauritius is eponymous of all the shipwrecks which occurred on its coasts. But this beautifully panoramic site is also famous for its red-roofed church.

Sunset boulevard

';

GRAND GAUBE ET ENVIRONS

Mythic Grand Gaube - Mauritius

Cap Malheureux

AUX ENVIRONS

Le village de pêcheurs de Grand Gaube est idéalement situé dans le nord de l’île. En effet, ce havre de paix se trouve entre Grand Baie, pôle touristique mêlant urbanisme, luxe et modernité, et les côtes sauvages de l’Est dotées des plus belles plages de l’île.
Le village et ses environs offrent une perspective privilégiée sur les îlots du Nord (Coin de Mire, Île Plate, Îlot Gabriel, Île Ronde et Île aux serpents) et une proximité immédiate avec les plus beaux golfs de l’île.

Croisette

Pereybere

Les incontournables

Parmi les incontournables de la région nord :
– Grand Baie et son effervescence. Avec ses nombreux restaurants, boutiques de mode, galeries commerciales, bars et un agenda culturel bien rempli, Grand Baie est une ville animée qui vit à l’année.

– Peyrebère, plus calme que Grand Baie, a la réputation d’avoir une plage au sable exceptionnellement fin, le plus fin de l’île, dit-on.

– Cap Malheureux, situé à la pointe septentrionale de l’île Maurice, doit son nom à tous les naufrages qui ont eu lieu sur ses côtes. Mais ce beau site à la vue panoramique est aussi célèbre pour sa fameuse église à toit rouge.

Sunset boulevard